You can invite people to join your team and help you manage your online presence through AreTheyHappy. There are two ways to invite a new user within the app:

From Users & Rights

Once you're logged in, click the upper right corner of your screen (where your name is) to open the navigation menu then click "Users & Rights" or open this link. You should be on the Users & Rights page where users registered in your company are listed. 

Each account on the list also shows the status: 

  • Activated - user account has been verified and the user is able to login to AreTheyHappy.
  • Deactivated - account has been deactivated by another user with administrative rights.
  • Pending - user has been invited but has yet to activate the account. 
  • Expired - user has been invited but did not activate the account within the allowable period. The invitation is now expired and invalid. If you have administrative rights over this account, you can resend the email invitation. 

Access Rights

  • The company Owners, Admins and Social Media Managers can see all users in a company. 
  • Managers, Location Managers and Users can only see other accounts that are assigned to at least one location they are assigned to. 
  • Guests do not have access to this page.

To invite a new user via the Users & Rights page, please follow these steps:

  1. Click the "+ Invite new user" button
  2. Enter the user's first and last name. 
  3. Enter the email address. Remember that the email address should not already be registered in AreTheyHappy. 
  4. Select the new user's role. You cannot select a role that is higher than yours. An example of this is, if you are a Location Manager, you can only invite other location managers, users and guests. 
  5. Select a language (default selection is the language that you are currently using). Be reminded that the invitation email that will be sent to the new user will be translated in the selected language in this step. 
  6. Click "Select location" button to proceed
  7. Select location(s) that the new user will manage. Only the groups and locations assigned to you will be available in this step. 
  8. Click "Invite user" button to send the invitation via email. 

From here, all the new user has to do is to open the AreTheyHappy user invitation email and click the link provided.

From Locations & Groups

You can also invite new users to specific locations or groups. Open the navigation menu then click Locations & Groups page in AreTheyHappy. Scroll down to the bottom of this page to see the different users assigned to the location. These accounts are listed based on their roles. 

To invite a new user via the Users & Rights page, please follow these steps:

  1. Click the "+ Invite user" button
  2. Click "New user" button on the pop-up modal. 
  3. Enter the user's first and last name. 
  4. Enter the email address. 
  5. Select the new user's role. 
  6. Select a language.
  7. Click "Invite user" button to send the invitation via email

Inviting a new user via the Locations & Groups page will not ask you to select locations to assign the new user to. Instead, the invited user will be automatically assigned to the selected location from where you initiated the user invitation. 


If you have  questions, concerns or suggestions, please do not hesitate to reach out to us via email at [email protected] or by clicking the Intercom support chat box on the lower right side of your screen. 🙌We really appreciate our AreTheyHappy community, as well as your ongoing feedback! ️🚀

Did this answer your question?